The reasoning behind the madness

I started my blog wanting to be ready to be serious about blogging. It was more of a jump cliff dive into the blogging world. When I started FATastic Foodie, I thought I had THE name. I started a Twitter page also and go pulled into the blogging world fast, not really knowing what I was doing yet. As I started to meet other bloggers and was asked “which blog is yours” I felt almost embarrassed to say FATastic Foodie. That got me thinking…

Back when I did Weight Watchers, I  met many great friends through the Weight Watchers message boards. We also all referred to ourselves  (and each other) as “fatties”. It’s ok when you are fat and call yourself fat, right?  At the time, it didn’t seem like a big deal. So when I came here to start blogging, initially FATastic Foodie seemed to be a perfect name…. or not. What kind of positive thinking is that?

I  am proud of myself to realize the negative and change it to a  positive. I think this is a huge step in the journey I have a head of me.  It really made me do some thinking of who I am, why I am here and what do I have to offer to others.

Why My Fresh Sprouts you ask? I love brussel sprouts! I originally tossed around a couple different “sprout” names for my blog and finally decided on this name last night with the help of my hubby. You can bet there will be lots of posts about sprouts to come soon.

And I don’t want no see no sad faces to brussel sprouts. I promise i’ll supply great recipes!

 Now back to the blogging world after a brief hiatus! I took the time to make some changes and now have to catch up cliff note style of the past few weeks 🙂

3 responses to “The reasoning behind the madness

  1. I love the name. If it makes you happy then enjoy it and run with it. I’m excited to see the recipes because I can’t make them at home yet.

  2. I like the new name! On WW I hate when people use the word fat because one woman’s “fat” is another woman’s goal weight!

    Yay for the positive!

  3. hooooooary! i am so excited for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

