Yummy weekend breakfast!

First of all…. I have finally discovered Windows Live Writer! What a gem this is!

Second,I still have so many posts I need to catch up on from my down time. If you think you see many posts from me the next few days….. well you probably do!

Anywhoo, back to my post! This weekend I made a new breakfast for myself. Hubby would NOT like this and looked at my like I had 3 heads when I made it.

 

Potato Pancakes with Avocado mash and egg

  • 1 baking potato
  • 1 onion
  • avocado
  • egg
  • salt & pepper to taste
  • olive oil

 

You may notice I do not have exact measurements here. The recipe called to make 4 servings, I was making one so I adapted as I went along. Fairly easy though!

Grate your potato until you have enough to form a pancake a size of your liking. Place shredded potato in between paper towels and squeeze out all water. Place in bowl and grate some onion (to your liking) in with the potatoes. Add some s & p and a dash of oil and mash all together.

Meanwhile heat some more olive oil in a pan. Form your pancake and fry on both sides about 15 minutes until done. Once done cook 1 egg in same pan.

Place pancake on plate. Smash 1/4-1/2 an avocado and spread on top of pancake and top with 1 egg. Voila! It was soooo yummy!

*Recipe adapted from Rachel Ray magazine*

116

Leave a Reply

