Lazy Sunday and a easy dinner

Today was the perfect Sunday and it was perfect outside. I kind of regret not getting out to enjoy the day. I did venture out to buy some Fall candles thought @ Bath and Body Works to take advantage of the Columbus Day weekend sale!  Then I walked through Marshalls eyeing all the nifty kitchen items they have. I love their home section. I couldn’t help but notice all their CHRISTMAS items already?! I’m still buying and decorating for Fall and Halloween. I’m not ready for December yet!

Anyways, I came home and played it low key. Ok I’ll admit it, I did n-o-t-h-i-n-g for a majority of the afternoon and took a nap with the Abby Dog face Finally I got off my butt and was in a cooking mood! Though I made an easy dinner since I still had other things I wanted to make tonight.

Dinner was super easy…. and kind of lazy. (I told you it was a easy and lazy Sunday!)

I planned on making a simple meatloaf, but one problem. We couldn’t find our loaf pans. Strange since we used to have 2? Must remember to pick up more. Instead of meatloaf I decided on Meatloaf muffins!

 

  • 1 lb extra lean ground beef
  • 1 package Lipton dry onion soup mix

Seriously, that’s it. Told you I was lazy.

Mix meat and soup mix together

002

 

Next you simply fill a muffin pan….. with the meat mixture and bake at 350 for about 10 minutes.

004

 

Meanwhile I cut up some acorn squash I’ve been meaning to eat. I sliced it, brushed with oil and salt and pepper and baked.

005

 

The finished product- (small) meatloaf muffins with a side of acorn squash topped with just a sprinkle of brown sugar. Yum Yum.

006

 

Dinner as you saw was easy and lazy tonight. Though the hubby and I had plans to cook even more. Up next, Chicken Chickpea Chili and home made apple pie! I love the Fall In love

Leave a Reply

